Law Enforcement Product News

JAN 2014

Issue link: https://lepn.epubxp.com/i/239482

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 3 of 39

In This Issue January 2014 Volume 25 • Number 1 A Cygnus Business Media Publication 2011 WINNER MOST IMPROVED MAGAZINE/JOURNAL PUBLISHER — Michael L. George michael.george@cygnus.com EDITORIAL DIRECTOR — Frank Borelli frank.borelli@cygnus.com EDITOR — Jonathan Kozlowski jonathan.kozlowski@cygnus.com EDITOR — Sara Schreiber sara.schreiber@cygnus.com INTEGRATED MEDIA CONSULTANT — Kelly Bisco kelly.bisco@cygnus.com INTEGRATED MEDIA CONSULTANT — Nikki Becker nikki.becker@cygnus.com TOP PRODUCTS 2013 22 Take a second look at last year's most inquired about products INTEGRATED MEDIA CONSULTANT — Nick Palasini nick.palasini@cygnus.com INTEGRATED MEDIA CONSULTANT — Lindsey Gajewski lindsey.gajewski@cygnus.com MEDIA PRODUCTION REPRESENTATIVE — Connie Heffron connie.heffron@cygnus.com AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT MANAGER — Sharon Haberkorn sharon.haberkorn@cygnus.com ART DIRECTOR — Kayla White LIST RENTAL — Elizabeth Jackson Phone: (847) 492-1350, Ext. 18 ejackson@meritdirect.com For reprints and licensing please contact Nick Iademarco at Wright's Media 877-652-5295 ext. 102 or niademarco@wrightsmedia.com. PRODUCT SECTIONS 6 In Our Sights With a new feature, a different use, or an upgrade, these innovations caught our attention 8 Firearms & Accessories Weapons and equipment you'll need on duty and firearm training 18 Less Lethal Alternative options to immobilize, distract and overwhelm 22 Gold Star 2013 These 20 products were the most popular items in 2013 Cygnus Business Media 33 SWAT / Tactical The bold products tough enough to take a beating so you don't have to 35 Emerging Technology Products from the whole of law enforcement IN EVERY ISSUE 36 Training & Events 37 Classifieds 38 Index 38 Industry News 24 2013 In Review Reviewed products from the past year as published by Law Enforcement Technology and Officer.com 32 Vehicles & Traffic Enforcement Keeping you safe while you cruise the streets DOWNLOAD A FREE TABLET APP ANDROID OR iPAD EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT PUBLIC SAFETY & SECURITY — Scott Bieda Published and copyrighted 2014 by Cygnus Business Media, 1233 Janesville Ave., Fort Atkinson, WI 53538; All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, including photocopy, recording or any information storage or retrieval system, without written permission from the publisher. NOTICE TO SUBSCRIBERS: Every issue of Law Enforcement Product News reports new product developments that are of interest to law enforcement, corrections and private security. Every issue contains a reader response card for readers to use to receive more information from the companies offering products and services they are interested in. Law Enforcement Product News does not guarantee or warranty any product and is not to be held responsible for the performance of such products in either the advertisements or editorial reproduced in this publication. SUBSCRIPTION POLICY: For subscription information or change of address, call (877) 382-9187 or (847) 559-7598 or fax (800) 543-5055. Individual subscriptions are available without charge in the U.S. and Canada to law enforcement, corrections and private security professionals and agencies. Complete the enclosed reader service card or use your department letterhead giving all information requested on the reader service card or fax (630) 739-9700. Publisher reserves the right to reject nonqualified subscribers. One year subscriptions for nonqualified individuals: U.S. $35; Canada and Mexico $60; all other countries $85. Payable in U.S. funds drawn on U.S. bank. Law Enforcement Product News ISSN 1060-5126 (print) and ISSN 2150-4644 (online) (USPS #0007-522) is published eight times per year, in January, February, March/April, May/June, July/August, September, October/November and December. Periodical's postage paid at Fort Atkinson, WI; and at additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Please send change of address to Law Enforcement Product News, P.O. Box 3257, Northbrook, IL 60065-3257. Canada Post PM40612608. Return Undeliverable Canadian Addresses to: Law Enforcement Product News, PO Box 25542, London, ON N6C 6B2. Printed in the USA. GST #842773848. AD MATERIALS: Connie Heffron, 1233 Janesville Ave., Fort Atkinson, WI 53538 Phone (800) 547-7377 Fax (920) 568-2309 connie.heffron@cygnus.com EDITORIAL OFFICE: Jonathan Kozlowski, 1233 Janesville Ave., Fort Atkinson, WI 53538 Phone (800) 547-7377 Fax (920) 563-1702 jonathan.kozlowski@cygnus.com (Send product releases with high-resolution images.) CHECK US OUT online! View this edition and back issues at: lepn.epubxp.com Follow Us Online: Facebook: LawEnforcementProductNews /Twitter: LEPNmagazine 4 CEO — John French CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER — Paul Bonaiuto HUMAN RESOURCES — Ed Wood VICE PRESIDENT OF AUDIENCE DEVELOPMENT — Julie Nachtigal VICE PRESIDENT OF TECHNOLOGY — Eric Kammerzelt VICE PRESIDENT OF PRODUCTION OPERATIONS — Curt Pordes VICE PRESIDENT OF EVENTS — Ed Nichols Law Enforcement Product News January 2014 www.officer.com/directory SALES OFFICE: Michael George, 9440 S. Desert Willow Trail, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129 Phone (800) 547-7377 Fax (303) 223-9128 michael.george@cygnus.com

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Law Enforcement Product News - JAN 2014